Forums > Kitesurfing The Hookup

Beginner buddies Perth

Created by litekite > 9 months ago, 15 Jan 2013
litekite
WA, 19 posts
15 Jan 2013 4:06PM
Thumbs Up

Hey, I've just started kitesurfing and looking forward to getting in as much practise as possible for the rest of the season.

I've had a few lessons and keen to hear from anyone who may know a bit about it and is willing to show me the ropes a bit in terms of when and where to go. Or other beginners/anyone looking for a buddy to go with.

Cheers,

Rachael

mike7
WA, 10 posts
17 Jan 2013 11:49PM
Thumbs Up

Hey Rachael,

I was just about to start a thread like this one. I've also have a couple of lessons and am waiting till next weekend (busy this w/e) to sort out my gear. I'm extremely new to kiting but super keen to give it a good crack! And there's nothing like keen newbies helping each other out and sharing their lessons learned.

I was told that Salter's point is pretty good for learning as it's fairly exposed to constant wind and pretty shallow, perfect for starting out.

Mike.

MDSXR6T
WA, 1019 posts
18 Jan 2013 8:22PM
Thumbs Up

I'm happy to tag along with some other noobs :p

Im in Alkimos so was thinking of heading to pinnaroo until i gain enough experience to kite safely around quinns (short beaches, rocks etc)

xee
WA, 3 posts
19 Jan 2013 9:55PM
Thumbs Up

hey! would love to tag along the newbie bus haha!

give me a pm if you guys are going. Would love to meet new people! ;D

cam13
WA, 16 posts
20 Jan 2013 1:07AM
Thumbs Up

hi guys

im in the same boat very new to kite surfing looking for some buddies to kite with.

i have had about 8/9 hours worth of lessons so i am happy to give what ever tips and advise i possibly can and would love to get some tips and help off u guys!

i kite at applecross always pretty good wind there and very rarely offshore! and will be heading down tomorrow (Sunday) but im happy to try new places!