Forums > Kitesurfing Gear Reviews

2013 Xenon LALUZ 132

Created by eppo > 9 months ago, 5 Jun 2013
eppo
WA, 9372 posts
5 Jun 2013 2:24PM
Thumbs Up

Rider: eppo - Given what strapless surf board riders are doing, I'm a bloody beginner!
Style: Freeriding, Surf
Weather: 14-20
Build Quality: 10/10
Satisfaction: 9/10
Disclosure: Eppo team rider

My Comments:

Marvin (in the loop) sent over a 132 Laluz 2013 to ride; a big thankyou obviously.

Every now and then a board comes along that has a strong correlation between the marketers Blurb, the sellers pimp, the pro-riders ?focus? and the average Joe?s reviews. Also add in many personal emails to Laluz riders. The consistent message includes:

1.?A simplistic, elegant, minimalist, high quality design and build.

2.?Dynamic, yet easy to generate, excellent (some say explosive but don?t they all!) pop.

3.?The board offers soft and predictable riding and landings through reasonable progressive flex and rocker.

4.?Excellent control, grip, upwind and early planning potential.

5.?A Very light board and yet construction strong (Two year warranty).

So in summary this simple shaped board it seems, offers great potential for freestyle and yet has enough comfort to afford free-riders an decent option. Well that?s how I see it. There has been some decent reviews already even on this forum so I needn't rehash old ground. Rather, just like to offer my personal experience with this board; the aspects that stood out for me.